BYKI Swahili Home Study Software Review

March 24, 2010 by  

BYKI is one of the few premium language learning providers offering a Swahili Course. The course will not cover deep fundamentals or grammar structures of the Swahili language. However its a decent program to increase your vocabulary and basic Swahili. It is software so you will either need a pc or a mac to get it running.

Below some photos that give a bit of a impression what it has to offer:

On the first Photo you can see a example Swahili conversation

Below Show a nice tool to keep track of your progress

Below a activity shot to improve your Swahili pronunciation.

Below a list of the features:

  • The most critical words and phrases
  • Personalized learning sessions to speed your progress
  • Images and native speaker sound
  • Recognize spoken words
  • Lock words and phrases into your permanent memory
  • Maintain your knowledge with Intelligent Refresh
  • Track your progress with comprehensive testing
  • Perfect your accent with pronunciation practice
  • Cement your knowledge with games and activities
  • Learn thousands of extra words and phrases online at ListCentral
  • Create and share word lists with users around the world
  • MP3 audio for your iPod or other mobile player
  • Printable flashcards

All in all if you fully complete this course and use it for practice you should be able to pick up 1000 swahili words and the most usefull Kiswahili sentences. If you have any questions about the BYKI Swahili software or if you have used it and want to share your thoughts please post in the comment section.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.6/10 (14 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 8 votes)
BYKI Swahili Home Study Software Review, 7.6 out of 10 based on 14 ratings

Comments

5 Responses to “BYKI Swahili Home Study Software Review”

  1. bally on October 22nd, 2010 9:03 pm

    i want to learn swahili ‘
    please give me the software
    thank you so much

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Amy on January 12th, 2011 11:11 pm

    Jambo, How do you download the software? there isn’t a link or anything. I really want to learn swahili, because my husband is from Kenya. We’ve been married 3years and i need to learn. I know a little. This is my new years resoloution this year 2011. thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Busisiwe on February 2nd, 2011 8:16 am

    I am keen to do the home study course, this will be a helpful tool to enable me to communicate with my inlaws. How can one download the software?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. lana on July 23rd, 2011 4:40 pm

    Hi!my name is Lana,i am russian.my hasband is kenian and we have a beautiful baby girl..i whont to learn swahili,whont to surprise my hasband evry day whith new swahili phrase…please sand to me swahili course.Thank u.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Alex on October 1st, 2011 2:14 pm

    How do you download this? I am going to tanzania next summer and want to learn some swhaili.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Alicia on June 28th, 2012 8:20 pm

    I need to learn Swahili because the man I love is Kenyan and his family wants me to visit Kenya 2013 and meet the whole family regime. His family here speaks Swahili all the time and even though I learn a few words here and there It is hard to ween them out when hearing it actually spoken. I need to lean this while also involved in my own school work in between. Wold this course help me?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!